});

2018 Tryout Schedule

Tryout Schedule

All sessions will be held on the turf Stadium Field and Auxiliary Field at Methacton High School. Times marked with "STA" indicates that tryouts will be held at the Stadium Turf Field, and "AUX" indicating that tryouts will be held at the Auxiliary Turf Field.

Boys Teams
Age Group Tryout Dates Age Group Coordinator
U7, U8 Boys
2011-2012
Director's Development Program
No tryouts required for these age groups
Jeff Lanning
Jeff.Lanning@methactonunited.org
U9 Boys
2010
Tue Apr 3
6:00 PM (AUX)
Thu Apr 5
6:00 PM (AUX)
Andy Wilkes
doc@methactonunited.org
U10 Boys
2009
Wed Apr 4
6:00 PM (STA)
Mon Apr 9
6:00 PM (STA)
Robert Hill
Robert.Hill@methactonunited.org
U11 Boys
2008
Sat Apr 7
2:00 PM (AUX)
Wed Apr 11
7:00 PM (AUX)
Steve Orcutt
Steve.Orcutt@methactonunited.org
U12 Boys
2007
Mon Apr 9
8:00 PM (STA)
Thu Apr 12
7:00 PM (STA)
Mike Marks
Mike.Marks@methactonunited.org
U13 Boys
2006
Sat Apr 7
4:00 PM (All Sports Center)
Tue Apr 10
6:00 PM (AUX)
Jon Hartzel
jon.hartzel@methactonunited.org
U14 Boys
2005
Wed Apr 4
8:00 PM (STA)
Thu Apr 12
8:00 PM (STA)
Tony Paone
Tony.Paone@methactonunited.org
U15 Boys Premier
2004
Sat Apr 7
5:00 PM (All Sports Center)
Open Tryout
Thu Apr 12
8:00 PM (AUX)
Open Tryout

Sal Carbone
sal.carbone@methactonunited.org

  • US Men's National Team, Pool Player (2 caps), 1985-1990
  • US Youth National Teams, 1981-1985
  • Major League Soccer, Drafted by Kansas City Comets
U15 Boys
2004
Wed Apr 11
8:00 PM (AUX)
Sat Apr 14
3:00 PM (AUX)
Doug Willen
doug.willen@methactonunited.org
U16 Boys Premier
2003

Thu Apr 5
7:30 PM (STA)
Open

Thu Apr 12
7:00 PM (AUX)
Invitation Only

Bill Bonewitz
bill.bonewitz@methactonunited.org

  • Rosemont College, Women's Asst Coach, 2016-Present
  • Alvernia University, Women's Head/Asst Coach, 2006-2015
  • Ursinus College, Men's Asst Coach, Women's Head Coach, 1993-2003
All tryout session to be held at Methacton HS Stadium and Auxiliary Fields
 
Girls Teams
Age Group Tryout Dates Age Group Coordinator
U7-U8 Girls
2011-2012
Director's Development Program
No tryouts required for these age groups
Jeff Lanning
Jeff.Lanning@methactonunited.org
U9 Girls
2010
Fri Apr 6
6:00 PM (STA)
Thu Apr 12
6:00 PM (STA)
Andy Wilkes
doc@methactonunited.org
U10 Girls
2009
Thu Apr 5
7:00 PM (AUX)
Tue Apr 10
7:00 PM (AUX)
Pete Maxwell
Pete.Maxwell@methactonunited.org
U11 Girls
2008
Fri Apr 6
7:00 PM (STA)
Wed Apr 11
6:00 PM (AUX)
Andy Wilkes
doc@methactonunited.org
U12 Girls
2007
Fri Apr 6
8:00 PM (STA)
Tue Apr 10
8:00 PM (AUX)
Steve Juska
Steve.Juska@methactonunited.org
U13 Girls
2006
Tue Apr 3
8:00 PM (AUX)
Thu Apr 5
8:00 PM (AUX)
Haven Hoilett
haven.hoilett@methactonunited.org
U14 Girls
2005
Wed Apr 4
7:00 PM (STA)
Mon Apr 9
7:00 PM (STA)
Dave Bellaire
David.Bellaire@methactonunited.org
U15 Girls Premier
2004
Must attend general tryouts for 2004 girls Sun Apr 8
7:30 PM @ Proving Grounds
Invitation Only

Rodney Stockett
Rodney.Stockett@methactonunited.org

U15 Girls
2004
Tue Apr 3
7:00 PM (AUX)
Sat Apr 7
3:00 PM (All Sports Center)
Brian McDonald
Brian.McDonald@methactonunited.org
U16 Girls Premier
2003

Wed Apr 4
7:00 PM (AUX)

Mon Apr 9
7:00 PM (AUX)

Doug Kenwood
Doug.Kenwood@methactonunited.org

U17 Girls
2002
No tryouts required for this age group.
Contact the age group coordinator for open training sessions.
Kevin Frey
kevin.frey@methactonunited.org
All tryout session to be held at Methacton HS Stadium and Auxiliary Fields

Adidas